Jacksonville No Valid Driver's License Lawyers
helps people defend against
SLG Law has criminal defense attorneys in Jacksonville that can help you with your No Valid Driver's License case. A No Valid Driver's License charge is serious because it is a criminal charge that can negatively affect your record and your future. There may be options to protect your record even if you are guilty of the offense.
No Valid Driver's License is defined in Florida Statute 322.03. To prove that you are guilty of No Valid Driver's License, the State must prove:
1. You drove a motor vehicle upon a highway in this state.
2. At the time, you did not have a valid driver's license recognized by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles of the State of Florida.
No Valid Driver's License is a second degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days in jail and up to $500 fine. Although this is the maximum sentence a judge can render, it is not uncommon for judges in Jacksonville to withhold adjudication and assess the minimum mandatory court costs in cases where there is no or minimal priors.
A person cannot be convicted of No Valid Driver's License if they present a valid driver's license that was valid at the time of the offense, and they present it to prior to or at the time of his or her court appearance. The clerk is authorized to dismiss the case. Often, the State Attorney's Office will agree to dismiss the case if a person obtains a valid driver's license between the time of the offense and future court dates.
No Valid Driver's License,
CALL US NOW!
SHORSTEIN, LASNETSKI, & GIHON